Me

Guess it’s time to talk a little about me…

I was born in Lincoln, Nebraska on August 6.  I grew up an only child.  We lived in Lincoln until I was 9.  I only have vague memories of living in Lincoln.  I remember going to some Cornhusker football and basketball games.  I remember going to the zoo.  I remember a couple museums.

When I was 9 we moved to a suburb of Kansas City.  Our house was kinda in the country, kinda in the city.  There were cows behind my house and my school was in the middle of nowhere.  However, I was definitely a city girl.

In Kansas City we did all of the regular things… Royals and Chiefs games, Worlds of Fun, the Plaza.  These are all part of my memories.  It was a happy childhood.

When it came time for college I think everyone thought I’d go to Nebraska like all of my family had.  I did not.  I went to the University of Kansas and was a Jayhawk.  I had plenty of fun in College.  I double majored in Applied Behavior Science and Psychology.

For a year after college I stayed in Lawrence and worked.  Then I moved to lovely Colorado Springs.  I’m not sure anyone believed I would make it in Colorado but I’ve made it.

In 2011 I met Travis on a date from Match.com.  We got married in 2012 and here I am.  I’m sure there will be more posts on all of this in the future but thats it for now..

.Photo 108me and my cousins…

Leave a Reply

